Annual Business Meeting October 16, 2017

The annual business meeting included voting for the winners of this year's 'Festivals' Challenge entries, voting for the changes to the by-laws and voting to fill vacant Board positions.

Susie Ragland introduced each of the candidates. They took a few minutes to explain their qualifications before the unanimous vote was held. 

Tris Withington will move into the President role.
Cindy Sporleder will act as President-elect in 2018.
Maureen Bartz will begin a second term as VP-Special Events.
Deb Dunn will begin her second year as VP-Programs.
Kathy Willmering will begin as Treasurer and
Julie Miller will begin as Secretary.

After the Board was voted on, changes to the By-laws were presented by Tris Withington and other members of her committee. The changes were also voted on unanimously.

Allyn Steffen, Treasurer presented the status of the Budget.

Challenge 2017 - Festival

While the number of Challenge entries was a bit sparse, the creativity used in the design and the skills used in execution was extremely high - as usual however, this year there were several 3D and animated entrees. Choosing winners was difficult.

Here are the beginner pieces.

Here are the intermediate pieces.

Here are the Advanced pieces.

And the winners:

Anne Gaska - First place Beginner (no photo available)
Laurie Sapienza - Second place Beginner
Sue Grimyser - First place Intermediate
Toni Fohey - Second place Intermediate
Carol Surges - Third place Intermediate
Karen Domine and Kathy Willmering - tie First place Advanced
Traci Otte - Third place Advanced


Joomla templates by Joomlashine